RSS Feed

Dinner #5, 31/1/11

Posted on

Ok, so my diet didn’t exactly start today, since I did make waffles for breakfast…

My baby is home sick today so I was able to take my time and invest, especially since my daughter’s first request upon waking is “mommy I want cake”.

Now I have all day to think of what to make for dinner, need something budget friendly, with stuff I already have in the house…and came up with vegetarian chilli and rice.

So simple, just cut up an onion, fry till clear, add drained can of chilli style beans, can of crushed tomato (cos that’s what I had, but I usually use tomato paste and some water), spices: garlic powder, oregano, parsley. Bring to boil, lower heat and cook for 30 min or so. Also I usually add mushrooms and red peppers but I didn’t have those in stock, turns out good either way..I hope 🙂

Better go check on rice, don’t want to burn it again.

Leave a Reply

